Card Administration – how do I link a company card to a user?
Go to Card Administration tab. The section is divided into two parts: the upper part concerns card transactions, and the lower part concerns cardholders.
Please note that if you cannot see this feature in the service, it has not yet been activated for your organisation.
Add a cardholder
Card Administration > Cardholders > Add cardholder.
- Select the users you want to add > Add users.
- In the next step, select who is responsible for the card payments: Is the payment responsibility assigned to the private individual, or does it belong to the company? > Save changes.
- If you select that the company is responsible for the payments, a pop-up window with settings will appear. Enter the accounting settings.
- If you want to change the account settings, select “Override default accounts”. Otherwise, you can select “Save changes” at this stage.
Please note that the card user’s card number or agreement number should not be entered here. These details will be linked automatically when the card is later connected to the cardholder.
Link the card to a user
When transactions start arriving from the bank in the system, you can find the user’s card and related transactions under Card Administration > Unconfirmed cards.
A notification that an unconfirmed card can be linked will appear under the Card Administration tab.
- You can link the unconfirmed card to a user by clicking the settings icon on the right. In the pop-up window that opens, you can select the user to whom the card should be linked.
- You can also select “Ignore transactions” if the card should not be linked to any user in the service.
The card is now linked to the user, and the card number is displayed next to the user in the Cardholders section.
What does the Company Cards tab under Reports mean?
The reports listed under the Company Cards tab are company card reports that the user has not yet submitted. As an administrator, you cannot make changes to the report through this tab.
Can a user have more than one linked company card?
A user can have two linked cards in the service. Follow these steps to add multiple cards for a user:
- Card Administration > Add cardholder. To add settings for additional cards for the user, the user must already have company card settings in this view.
- A new pop-up window will open. First, allow multiple cards to be linked to the user.
- Select one or more users for whom you want to add an additional company card > Add selected users.
- A new pop-up window will open. In this window, enter the settings for the user’s additional company card > Save changes.
The settings for the user’s new card are now complete. You only need to wait until transactions for the new card begin to arrive. When the card transactions start arriving, the card number will also be displayed under the Company Cards tab, linked to the new card settings.
The user has marked a company card transaction as private. What does this mean?
When you, as an administrator, add the company card settings, you can also specify the accounting settings: Debit (for private transactions).
The setting is added for the user by selecting the Card Administration tab and the relevant user.
User view: Users can mark a transaction as a private purchase. See the user instructions for more information about how to do this.
When the report is submitted: When the user has submitted a report containing a private purchase, you can preview the report and check the accounting entries.
How do I delete a company card report?
Note: Invoices that have not yet been invoiced cannot be deleted.
- Go to Reports > Company Cards.
- Click the three dots to the right > Delete expense report.
- The report has now been deleted.
Repeat this for each report you want to delete. Multiple reports cannot be deleted with a single click; the reports must be deleted one at a time.
Kommentit
0 kommenttia
Kirjaudu sisään jättääksesi kommentin.